Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mono Monday: Cozy

On my drive home from Tucson, I noticed the Santa Rita mountains enveloped in clouds.  It had been raining most of the day but stopped long enough for me to get home. When the traffic thinned out I was able to pull onto the shoulder and take a more proper photo with my pocket camera.  It's not great but I think the idea works for this week's mono Monday theme, which is cosy (cozy); that is, if you consider a few of the word's synonyms:  gentle, peaceful, calm, soothing, tranquil and (especially) snug as a bug in a rug.

It was bugger of a day.  My Camera Club trip to the Barrio section of the city was cancelled because of the rain. We were going to shoot windows and doors. It might sound dumb but check out this gallery of photos. Instead, I spent the day taking back those torn new sheets and investigating health insurance options for Mom. I despise her current company and open enrollment begins soon. I think she'll have to pay more but I can get her to better doctors...mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.