Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Morning Light

At this time of the morning I have to pull the blinds or I will go blind. They are made of linen and filter the sun beautifully.  It won't always be like this.  The angle of the rising sun is in transition from summer to winter.  I can't take photos in the backyard at this time of the day, either.  I  know you can deduce the reason.  The camera is covered for two reasons.  The first is to protect it from the dust it collects when the door is open overnight.  The second is to protect it from the blazing sun.

After yesterday's debacles, my propensity for injury and my extensive problems with tchnology, at MadCkickenWoman's suggestion, I have (at least temporarily) changed the name of my journal.  

It's my friend and mentor (and former blipper) Alma's birthday so mom and I are about to treat her at Posada Java.  I'm going to stick a candle in a Hostess cupcake.  Hope she likes it   :-)

Happy October!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.