Oops

Another frantic day at Madwill Towers!

I went shopping first thing, then back for a walk with Finlay…took some shots with the LX5 completely forgetting that I had no means of extracting them.

Back home and spent ages deep cleaning the cloakroom and utility. Stopped for lunch only to find the bread was mouldy..only three days old as well! Made do with cheese and biscuits then off to Tadcaster to buy some new bread. On the way back suddenly realised what I had done with the LX5 and stopped for an emergency blip shot.

Back home I started cleaning the bathroom and as I turned the cold tap it sheared off in my hand. Spent ages looking at replacements as the existing ones are completely knackered but decided to just replace the valve and worry about the taps later on.

Had to phone my mother as it us her birthday so spent a while chatting to her. Then off to Screwfix at Wetherby for a tap repair kit.

Back home, put the chicken on for tea and repaired the taps, now I have to go and prep the veg. Maybe I will need a glass of something red later to calm me down….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.