Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Unexpected sun

Online forecasts had today down as overcast, but we woke up to an unexpectedly beautiful day.  Of course that meant I got out early before it faded and didn't get further than the High Street, though had I known how settled it was, I might have been more adventurous.

By this time of year the High Street is more shady than otherwise, but when I was there this morning the sun was bouncing off random windows and back across the precinct.  This lady was on the shady side but walked into reflected sun.  I think that's why she's looking startled by the brightness. 

Apart from that today's been busy with other things, but I did get a lovely half hour taking Hazel round the park, which is still full of butterflies and sun-bathers.

And oh dear, apologies to Cailleach and BobsBlips, this is neither wild not wide so I've fallen down on the challenges :(

Thanks y'all for your lovely comments, hearts and stars on the butterfly and still life blips.  Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.