Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Strawberry slushie

Not a huge amount of blip time today as I've spent much of it with OG, who really isn't as well as he should be, and rather depressed about it.  So what with that and the grey skies, an indoor shot seemed a good bet.

This strawberry slushie here is a Jamie Oliver recipe that I've been looking forward to making.  Okay, we're autumn now, so not entirely appropriate, but I was determined to try it while there are still a lot of fat ripe strawberries in the shops and on the market.  It's basically whizzed up ice and strawberries, with a big squeeze of lemon juice (I used lime), mint leaves and sugar to taste.  I have to tell you it is unbelievable wonderful and that was before I added the gin - no, only joking.  If I had no other reason to think it, I'd still be shouting, 'Roll on next summer!'

Thanks to bliper Hobbs for the October Colour Blast challenge.

Have a delicious evening ;))  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.