0310

What have I done today...?

At least I had a morning swim, which was not so enjoyable. The wind had brought all these seaweed and plant parts to shore and for about 20-30 meters it was like porridge with plant parts. From bottom to top. It felt very nasty to try to get to the cleaner swimming waters. You never know what's in there as you can only see brown mush. There could be a body and you wouldn't see it!

The waves were pretty high and after I had 3 go over my head I decided it was enough swimming for me. I hope the water goes low so they can pick up all the plants and rubbish from the shore and it will be enjoyable again. Nights are getting cooler so the sea is doing the same too. Today it was still 25°C but you never know when it plummets down.

I did clean and wash laundry too and I made chicken paella for lunch.

I went to shop trying to find something to grow my vertical garden in back patio, but found nothing that made me go "heureka".

What else... Well, all the dogs have had their turn in diarrhea and last night it was Amadeus who needed to go out. They all still have bit of it left. They all smell terrible, but at least it's not runny anymore. I've seen in the surroundings that it's been going on and I already thought that it skipped us, but no.

Next week we have 2 holidays: Tuesday and Friday. Shops will be closed and I assume some people will take "el puente" - the bridge - which will make their weekends long or even have a vacation week. We might see lots more people around here starting this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.