Lacock Bunting

Today found me out and about again in my Campervan. I decided to visit the village of Lacock in Wiltshire - not far from Bath. It’s less than 90 minutes from home so it was a perfect distance for a short break - I only have 2 nights to spare this week. I’m going to combine this trip with a visit on Wednesday to an elderly family friend who lives nearby.

The old part of Lacock Village is owned by the National Trust and there is also a well known house to visit - Lacock Abbey, also owned by the National Trust. I’ve been here several times but I haven’t visited the Abbey in over 10 years.

I got settled into the beautiful and almost deserted campsite this afternoon and later walked into the village to have dinner at one of the pubs. I had a walk around the village first and enjoyed seeing all the historic buildings again. I found out from the campsite owner that something exciting is happening in Lacock this week. The bunting and flags have something to do with it. All will be revealed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.