Stairway to Heaven (in Devon)

I had a day out with friend and bandmate John. We went to Tavy Cleave at first. The army were having a firing day unfortunately so we could only get a short way up the leat but it sufficed to show John a few different settings on his camera. Nearby is a nice little pub, The Elephant's Nest where we had some lunch.

Afterwards we moved on to Brentor and up to the little church of St Michael de Rupe. It stand 340 metres above sea level so it's definitely closer to heaven than most churches. I hadn't remembered what the topic for the Wide-angle Wednesday Challenge was until I looked it up but this fits in very well with the 'Heavenly' brief. I also took a shot in the church yard which I liked very much. I asked the two young women who were sitting in the sunlight if they'd mind if I took a picture and they kindly agreed. I think it turned out very well.

I've added six images from today to this album if you'd like to see more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.