Chateau de Rochetaillee sur Saone

We decided to go into Lyon today. We probably should have taken a bus. As it was, the place was chocka and finding somewhere to park with my 2.1m high vehicle was an impossibility. So we turned around and looked for somewhere to eat. Ah yes, Paul Bocuse, that'll do! We only went in for a snoop because we'd seen the commissionaire with his scarlet tunic  and trousers with gold buttons. I think it's one of those places where if you have to look at the prices, you can't afford it.  A set meal for €175 seemed to be the most affordable. You'd need to add a bit for drinks and coffee, I imagine.

We did find a very nice place in Rochataillee. They apologised that the plat du jour had finished (we were a bit late for France) but did do us a good set meal. On our way home I noticed an attractive chateau in the Lyonaise style but the road was very narrow so I couldn't stop.

A little later I decided to go back and walk up. I did that and walked all around but struggled to get a decent view. I needed to get some bread and I saw an Intermarche so went in there. When I came out I noticed that the best view of the chateau was from the car park. That's my blip. The chateau houses a car museum and I could have got a better view if I'd gone in there.

I've added an extra of a house on an island in the middle of the river in Lyon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.