Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Breakfast Rainbow

This morning while we were having our breakfast, we watched this beautiful rainbow appear in the heavens.  I had no idea of the theme for Wide Wednesday today until I got home this afternoon and checked.  Perfect!  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting! :-)

When my sister returned from walking her dog she told me that she had met the owner who was surveying the damage to the firewood shed.  (See my extra.)  Apparently one of the guests must have thought that it was a good place to leave his trash bag last night.  No one witnessed it but it certainly appears that one of the local bears helped himself to a midnight snack.....

I backblipped yesterday if you want to have a look.  Thanks again to everyone who visited and sprinkled stars and hearts on my blips.  I will eventually get caught up and turn my comments back on.  Sorry for my long absence!

I am grateful for the "bonding" time I had with my sister.  It was long overdue! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.