Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Ultrasound

This is Thursday's blip.  I can't seem to stay caught up!!

Pipersdad has had lower leg and knee pain for over a week so I decided he needed to go to the doctor.  The nice thing about our clinic is that we can always get in on the same day because they have two extra providers each day who take all the "urgent" patients.  After exam and xrays, the doctor said everything looked completely normal and felt he must have injured it somehow.  However, even though nothing about it seemed to indicate a blood clot, she still wanted to rule it out.  We were able to get an appointment for an ultrasound at another facility a few  hours later which was also negative and provided me with today's blip.  This is a photo of the ultrasound screen, cropped and fartnarkled.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays, and sorry for my late entry. 

I am grateful that everything was normal on PD's exam.  We still don't know why it hurts but we know it's not anything serious.  He is supposed to return in a week if it isn't better...but it's already feeling a little better today. :-)

Thank you to everyone who visited and sprinkled stars and hearts on my blips in the past few days and over the past month.  I am going to try to catch up with everyone today and turn my comments back on tomorrow.  Sorry I can't go back and see all the blips I missed but there are just too many!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.