Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Grazing

This is a corner of one of my reusable shopping bags.  I used a long exposure and started zoomed in all the way and slowly zoomed out during the exposure or maybe it was the other way around.  This is straight out of the camera and my entry for Abstract Thursday.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! :-)

It was a beautiful fall day today but I didn't go for a bike ride, darn it!  I went to the pool, then to Becky's to help her put drops in Fang's eye.  He weighs 90 pounds now and it's definitely a two person job - actually it would have been easier with three!  Then I came home and we did a job we have been putting off.  We replaced all the parts and rebuilt the insides of the toilet tank.  PD did the same thing a few months ago but it kept running and we knew were wasting a lot of water, not to mention the annoyance.  Today I read the directions which I'm not sure was done the last time and we worked together.  I am very grateful that it is now working properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.