Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Belated Birthday Present

Last night I got a package from my friend in Idaho.  We always send each other a box of treasures for our birthdays.  This year she was late in getting it mailed because she is her husband's caretaker and his dementia is getting worse.  He needs help with everything now.  I don't know how much longer she'll be able to keep him at home.  So sad!

As always, I loved all the little things in my package but this puzzle was my favorite!   I can't wait to get started on it.  In the meantime, it's provided me with another EB and an entry for Hobbs' October Color Blitz.

I am grateful for the past two rainy days.  Besides the needed moisture, they've forced me inside and I've gotten a lot of things done in the house. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.