More William

Busy day but I managed to get just out in time to grab some late breakfast at William's. Guess what! And it was delicious, exactly what I needed.
When I left I, two Pastel del Nata went with me. I could not resist! I love them so much!
Instead of doing a longer round I went back home.
It was anyway after 6 already. I still had stuff to do on my list and I am determined to get all this out of the way this week.

Then I cleared up some piles of paperwork, only to find an unopened letter from my accountant dates MARCH!!! It was a form to sign to correct my tax return from last year!!! I am actually lending money to HMRC .... and quite some amount. This is so typical me!
Now it is signed and in an envelope ready to go to the post tomorrow!

I had the pastel for dinner, followed by some more unhealthy stuff - I really need to get a grip on clean eating again .... I am doing mostly well, but then some wheat or sugary stuff crosses my way. Since I have figured out that my wheat intolerance makes exceptions for continental pastries and sourdough bakery it sneaks more and more into my formerly so healthy sugar free low carb diet. Luckily I have not put on weight yet ;).
While enjoying the pastries, I tried to get my head into Portuguese for tomorrow. I definitely did more than the last weeks .... months?

Blipping William's Café.  By the way the owner is Sandy - not William. He has not yet told me the story, why his place is called William's. When I asked he just said, Why not? .... hmmmm!
His previous place on Great Western Road was called Felix and Oscar ....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.