Border Tails

By Swannie

Just a wee swan.

Another day off - that’s two in a row! Despite my late night, I was up quite early, got to love that furry alarm clock! My mum came down for a visit and we went into Gala where I purchased a new television. I don’t watch much on my tv at all, but I do seem to watch a bit of Masterchef etc on iPlayer, on my laptop. I decided it was time to upgrade to a smart tv and I even managed to get it set up without too much hassle.

Mum, who is a very keen gardener, decided to tackle the weeds in my back garden and did an excellent job. I don’t have a very big garden so it didn’t take long.

After mum headed home, I popped over to Gunknowe Loch with the camera, but wasn’t there long as the rain came on. I have a bus shift tomorrow starting a quarter past seven, so an early night is called for.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.