Border Tails

By Swannie

Peace at last. . .

I woke up at half past three this morning, coughing and wheezing and with a blocked nose. This must be my annual lurgy. I got up, took some cold relief capsules, a couple of echinacea tablets and got ready for work. I didn’t start until quarter past seven, so I had plenty of time.

The shift went very well and I didn’t feel too bad. I was home just before five o’clock and JJ had obviously been sleeping all day as she has run about daft since she had her tea. She has terrorised Sheba and would Teefer up, just for the sake of it.

Now, it’s nearly ten and I’m feeling worse than I did during the day, but madam has finally fallen asleep. Sorry about my lack of comments, I must try harder.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.