Border Tails

By Swannie

Silly Saturday - don’t just sit there!

I wasn’t feeling great at all this morning and I’m gutted that this is the first Saturday I’ve had off since the start of the rugby season, and it was a beautiful day, but I just wasn’t up to standing around watching the match. I managed to get myself into Galashiels this morning and went to Boots for some cold and flu tablets and Argos for a new electric blanket. I’d put my blanket and winter duvet on the bed on Thursday, but discovered last night that it wasn’t heating up. I got it from dad when he downsized three years ago so it didn’t owe me anything.

Young Ben from next door had a driving lesson at Ingliston today (a lesson off road aimed at young people - he’s only twelve) and Christine had asked me if I could let their wee dog Toby out for a pee at about two o’clock. I dutifully went in, he wouldn’t get out his bed at first, but eventually I persuaded him into the garden, where he promptly lay down in the sun! I don’t know if there is a dog command for “pee now”, but nothing I said to him made any difference. After about fifteen minutes, he got up and wandered back inside to his bed. Silly dog!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.