Border Tails

By Swannie

Red sky in the morning.

After a night of coughing, wheezing and very little sleep, I got up at six o’clock, before JJ was even awake. About an hour later, I’d had a shower, but was still not dressed, when I noticed a red glow through my vertical blinds. A fantastic sunrise!

So there I was outside in the street, a couple of houses along from my own, because I could get more sky in the shot, and I’m in my dressing gown and slippers. I am so glad that all my neighbours appeared to be having a long lie!

I took a few shots with my iPhone, as it was to hand. I have not faffed with the images at all, they are straight out the camera. I couldn’t choose between the one I’ve blipped and the extra, which was taken three minutes later, so you have them both.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.