Drum Roll

I was hoping for a macro image to accompany my journal when posting the results for the Tiny Tuesday challenge this week, but it's hard to go past this beautiful Satin Bower Bird who decided on the wettest of days to have a bath in the bird bowls at Wombat Hollow.  I have posted an extra image which is well worth viewing as it shows you why the beautiful bird is looking so pleased with itself!!

TinyTuesday 175 - A Celebration
Wow, wow, wow, more than ever I can't thank all of the blippers who have hosted the Tiny Tuesday Challenge over the past few years enough.  We had 72 entries this week and it has been so much fun browsing through all of them AND reading the journals associated with the images.  That's what makes it hard for me as I have always loved reading blippers journals, almost as much as viewing the images they post. 

So after much deliberation and agonising over my selection I have chosen 10 entries.  Five awarded a heart and five honourable mentions.  The list was a LOT longer, but I decided that I would be strict with myself.  The standard of images is outstanding and I want to thank all participants for their efforts this week.  

TT175 Results

Celebrating with a heart!

wrperry - An exquisite result, macro magic!  Every macro maniac should follow wendy :)

DonnaWanna - A party on a leaf - magnificent detail from a TT legend!

Freyjad - I wanted to go to this party Freyad and kept coming back to the image!  

gordo - You were early to the party gordo and I loved every minute of it :)

V1k1 - A fragile and tantalising image V1k1 - definitely one to celebrate


Celebrating with an Honorable Mention

Spikes2013 - One of my favourite macro images - great depth of field Spikes!

kate64 - I will never look at a Hydrangea the same way again Kate.

frani - a delicate take on the celebratory theme frani - just exquisite

Tommie2 - This image was definitely the “Life of the Party” Tommie2 - wonderful.

davidc - I’m a sucker for a cup cake David.  Just my kind of party!

Continuing on with the Celebration Theme next week.  I would love blippers to post  an image where possible that involves water drops or rain drops.  I'm hoping that the energy we all put into this weeks challenge will stir up the heavens and send rain bucketing down on the drought stricken areas of Australia.  There are regions of our country that are being devastated by the lack of rain and need our support.  It would mean a great deal if you could promote the challenge this week amongst your blip followers.  Let's see if we can "MAKE IT RAIN" in Australia.

The tag for next week - TT176

Thanks again to everyone who contributed to TT175. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.