Autumn in the hedgerow.

I am very late wih a blip this evening, having just returned from dinner at the White Horse with hubby and a couple of friends. 
Today was busy again.
I had my 2 yearly eyesight check at the optician's this morning. My dad was blind in one eye due to glaucoma and had AMD in the other so I have a free check because of it. 
It takes about an hour. 
No change again thankfully. 
This afternoon I paid a poignant visit to Posh Paws cattery to let them know Tiger had died. He had been going there since we got him just over 16 years ago. 
    I took a card and a gift and spent an hour with the lovely owners and their helper, Sandra. It was tearful. 
    I had to go on my own as the men came later than expected to lay the carpet in the loft bedroom, replacing the old one which had been up there since 1991! Stephen stayed behind whilst they finished. 
     Now we have the task of putting back all the stuff we had to cart down to the first floor, so the room was empty except for the beds. The grandchildren love sleeping up there when they visit with our son and his wife. 
   As I drove home I stopped in one of the small roads which cut across the open countryside to take this photo of the hedgerow. 
   Open fields and hedges on the edge of suburbia. 
Time for bed. 
   
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.