The view from my window...

Despite the skies brightening the rain continues to fall so that was my morning’s plans scuppered. No swimming or walking for me today.
I did go around town to look for a suitable book or folder for my creative writing. Settled for a lovely folder and loose paper. I’m a very “tech is best” sort of person and don’t like reading or indeed writing on paper but it is easier in a group and I have to confess I still love buying stationery. And talking of creative writing it appears I have agreed to lead a workshop in the writers group on blogs. Apparently most of them have no idea what a blog is... I clearly have no idea how to keep my mouth shut and stop volunteering!

Since I was deprived of my planned swim and/or walk my mind drifted towards the possibility of a walking holiday. And lo and behold the first site I drifted onto is offering a week’s walking in the Shropshire Hills over Christmas and New Year. Since I lived in Clun for 5 years I am very familiar with the Shropshire Hills and I still have friends around there and know the best places to ring...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.