In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Mummy & Joey'

A quick walk out in the bush at the back of our house tonight and I spotted a small pod of 3 kangaroos. I followed them around for about 15 - 20 minutes, slowly moving toward them without making too much noise.

I did have the wrong lens on of course, went out with the 50mm, should have swapped to the 18-200mm for some zoom when required.

Anyhow, this mother gradually became more and more comfortable with me being in her territory, until she let me within about 3 metres of her. It was a bit unusual as the male and the bigger joey which was out of mums pouch hopped off as soon as I got anywhere near them, but they just wanted to keep a safe distance from me, enough so that they kept in eye contact with mummy roo.

Another nice moment captured, I like how I could see the little joey's face in this one.

Hope everyone has a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.