In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'The Hangover'

That's the name of this ride.

Today is the Diamond Creek Rotary Town Fair.

I took the kids down today while Mrs Rosewarne had to go off to give her talk on Insulation and draught proofing your house.

It's a really hot day and hard work to wander around in the heat with hot, tired kids. D's hayfever has also flared up and the weather today hasn't been kind to him. We'll go back down again tonight with Mrs R to watch the fireworks display.

I spent the morning slashing the long grass around our property after all residents in our area were issued orders from the local council. Apparently if we failed to comply with their notice by the 10th December we would be up for a $1408.00 fine along with an invoice for council having to arrange the works.

I have enjoyed watching all of the grasses we've seen this Spring but unfortunately summer's almost here and we want to try to avoid having a repeat of the 2009 'Black Saturday' fires. So I feel I've done my part now.

A few more images here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.