My Really Silly Side Saturday

Saw these old fruit crates in a sort of bits and bats store on Tauentzienstraße..The assistants were so very helpful to fix securely on to a trolley I'd trundled along..The queue was chaos so I let some go before me.Then my turn .When the cashier said €104: 70 I nearly fainted .On asking why so much she informed me they were vintage . My English 'don't make a scene'  side came to the fore .Yes I paid & left .The journey back was hilarious .Even more so at Cafe Mauritius where on having a coffee my crazy purchase turned into a cabaret.Here you see the crates going back inspired by the amazing German public who had a great laugh , taking photos of a crazy lady but also found where I can get better at the right  price  ( not amazon either ) Best to have people laugh ... A crazy silly Saturday .

# A huge thank you to all for your comments , stars and hearts on yesterdays heron blip . It made page 1 .
I believe .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.