Unseasonal

It’s very unusual to be able to sit outside in October and enjoy an ice cream, but it was such a beautiful afternoon that His Lordship decided that he would annihilate the last Magnum in the freezer whilst enjoying the sunshine.

Before that I had enjoyed the Big Bruntsfield Flu Blitz if that is the correct verb. We were loaded in and shot out in rapid succession. My jab must have taken all of 30secs from beginning to end. It seems there were 600 willing subjects to be got through before the doors shut at lunch time. All that was missing from the gala performance was a raffle and some stalls selling nicknacks.

Now time to get to grips with a malfunctioning lamp that is a requisite to see what I am doing with my knitting. Wish me luck as I get to work with my screwdriver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.