Bathurst celebrations

Australia’s biggest car race is held in Bathurst each October. The PM comes and many other dignitaries and many not so dignified. They have a fly over by the jets before the race so I tried to capture them, very hard as they go so fast. We were all packed up ready to go to the coast but a few things happened including very bad weather so decided to stay home, we can hear the cars from here but you get a better view on the TV. I always go for Craig Lowndes (888) because he was having his first race the year we came to live in Bathurst and I heard him speak at a public function. I was impressed at the time. He is retiring this year so I was happy to hear he won his last race.

It’s not until you start taking photos that you notice the maze of wires overhead, what a mess....nowadays they are putting the wires underground.

Cathy and family came up to stay with Champ (the dog we minded last April). He and Tom seemed happy to see each other. Cath and I have been playing board games with the kids. I lost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.