"When I grow up..."

Dear Diary,

I stopped beside a field near my house to look at the lovely color and I was drawn to a little red maple growing all by itself. The first words that sprung into my mind were, "When I grow up I will be like those trees, standing tall."  Funny what draws us in and what it inspires.  That got me thinking about all the times I said that as a child...all the things I thought I would be, when I grew up.

It ran the gambit, from champion horse jumper to exploring the pyramids of Egypt but the one consistent thing was teaching.  I loved to play school when I was young.  And, of course, that is what I became when I grew up and I've never regretted that decision.  Horseback riding is over for me now but I wouldn't mind seeing the pyramids in Egypt, just once.

I've added two photos of my travel book.  The cover and a two page spread.  I am thrilled with it.  The printing quality is excellent and the color is very true to the original photos.  Life lived, memories preserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.