Triumph Over Adversity

I went down to Dartmeet to say Hi to Blip royalty, Annie and Chris, who are taking part in the Club Triumph Round Britain Reliability Run in their ex-Police Triumph 2500 TC. You can see them in the extras looking remarkably fresh, despite having been on the road since Friday. You can also see one of them coming over the bridge just before turning into the car park for a short break after 1650 miles (I think it was).

My main blip is of a very smart Triumph TR4a leaving Dartmeet on it's way to the next checkpoint in Wiltshire.

Many, many years ago in the 1960s, I worked in a garage selling Triumph cars and it's a marque I like very much. I did own a Spitfire 4 some years later. It was good to see a lot of very smart Triumphs (plus some that are clearly works in progress) and I've put some of the pics here if you'd like to see more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.