...... not Fountain's Abbey

....  I really messed up this weekend because I'd thought the abbey was being illuminated both Saturday and Sunday;  I checked (luckily) and realised that it's never done on Sunday's.  I'm kicking myself now because I didn't go yesterday as the other dates are difficult for me.  However we've had a lovely weekend notwithstanding my mix up and this evening I went to Castle Hill as it seemed some time since I'd been there.  There's always a strong wind blowing and this evening it was bitterly cold - I'm feeling virtuous because instead of driving up to the top I dragged myself up the steps in the hope it will have done me good. :-))

I hope you've all had a super weekend and many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.