In October?

Yet another foul day - rain and wind from morning 'til . . . . . well, 4.30 anyway. I nearly got a good Blip - while having my breakfast by the window a red squirrel ran along the bank above the house and buried something in the leafy ground under the bird feeders. I ran for the camera, but he was too quick for me. He went along to the end of the house and began rummaging through the fallen acorns, but when he jumped on to the fence I missed him again. He sat in the shrubbery out of sight and  threw insulting comments at me!

Never mind - good to see him or her anyway. So my Blip today has to be a single new red shoot on the Pieris below the house, though what it thinks it's doing growing at this time of year I've no idea! There's another one opening out beside it too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.