Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Seasonal

After a morning catching up on admin and various things I met a friend in the village today for lunch, which was lovely - good food, nice to catch up and I was spoilt as she treated me to lunch too. 

I think this is the very last acorn on our tree - the others are all lying on the ground under the tree, hopefully being eaten by squirrels who may hopefully for one moment be drawn away from eating all my tulip bulbs that were planted a few weeks ago. I guess we won't be having tulips coming up next spring because of these damn tree rats squirrels, every time I look out the window there is a squirrel exactly where the bulbs have been planted.

We are going away on Wednesday, it has sort of snuck up on me - these things get planned so long ago that when the time comes it almost like a surprise. Committee members of the arts society at school usually organise an annual trip away somewhere that is of relevance to the person organising it, and despite being a member of the arts society for 10 years I have never been on such a trip. So I am going to Milan for 2 nights as the person organising it used to live there and knows the city very well. We are a small group and we can join in organised walking tours of the city as we wish, it's all very relaxed. When we get back we will have a night at home before driving Thomas to Durham for a few days. Despite Luke now being a 4th year student there Thomas has never visited Durham and as it will be half term we are taking him up for a university visit and I have also organised for him to go on a tour of the engineering department.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.