Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

RHS Wisley

This morning Xena was collected by P the dog walker who I met a couple of weeks ago. He was recommended to me by another Vizsla owner who uses him for walks and boarding, as P himself has his own Vizsla and so really understands the breed. There are six partners in his company and another partner also owns a Vizsla, so I felt assured they would be able to cope with her. It was a trial walk as I want P to get to know her as she grows up, and so she was also taken to their doggy day care centre - a large 5 acre enclosed field in the next door village -  to play with some other puppies, to see how she copes socially. 

Having two hours to do as I please, I decided to pop along to RHS Wisley to see what colour they had in their autumn gardens. They have recently completed a very extensive renovation and it is so impressive, it now has a much improved entrance area, bigger cafes, and a really good shop selling tempting things. The colours were beautiful - some autumn colours were starting to come through, but there were some very pretty pinks in the cyclamen, crocuses and cosmos. I had a very happy time taking so many photos, and if you are interested you can see some of them here.

I had time for a rather excellent cappuccino with oat milk (and a naughty piece of cake, flourless polenta and plum, it was delicious!

Back home I had time to do some chores before Xena came home, she looked very happy and P said she had been brilliant and very confident with the other dogs. He had sent me photos throughout the time she was with him showing her playing with the other dogs.

It has been a treat to have such a beautiful sunny day today, perfect for taking photos and enjoying the mild autumn weather.

I am now starting to think ahead to the weekend as we are driving to Switzerland with Xena on Sunday for a week - we were meant to go first thing on Saturday morning but Gavin (and Luke and Meriel) is running a half marathon on Sunday morning so we will leave after he has finished that. I hope there are no problems with her passport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.