Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fungi

This morning I woke up to the most magnificent sunrise - the colour in the sky was so vibrant. As soon as the sun rose it got cloudy and started drizzling, and the whole day has been dull and grey. 

I had to wait in for the plumber this morning, but he was very efficient and phoned to give me a 2 hour window of when to expect him. There was an error code on the boiler relating to the pressure sensor, and as it is still under guarantee he replaced it at no cost. 

I took Xena for a walk in the woods, I had to time it to get back in time for another delivery of salt for the water softening system and did not want to miss that delivery. And then I had to wait for yet another delivery of Xena's dogfood - a bit of a waste of a day all this hanging around.

I finally got to the supermarket at about 3.30pm and after that Xena was lucky enough to get a second walk, but with the dull day and the thickly wooded heath it was getting quite dark on my walk. I found these mushrooms lurking in a dark corner...

I see Motherland returns to BBC2 tonight, it's quite good for a mild laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.