Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black Pond

Another beautiful day - I waited for the postman to come as I was expecting a signed delivery, and then we went off to Black Pond for a walk. We were out for about an hour although at this stage Xena should not walk for much more than about half an hour, so we rested and I took some photos, and she had fun playing around the pond - see the extra 'Is this my mid morning snack, mum?'

The rain held off all day but we had some rain during the afternoon, and once it stopped and was bright again we went out for another walk around the neighbourhood. Her harness has got too tight so I have ordered the next size up and we are almost due to order a bigger crate too. 

In between that I have been working on another photo book for Gavin to take to his mother when he visits her at the end of the year. The hardest part is choosing which photos to include!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.