Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

This is not your usual duck in a pond...

I went to Kingston today as I had a few things to get - the traffic going there was so bad due to roadworks so I decided to drive the other way home which takes me through Bushy Park. I only had my 24-70mm lens with me as I had not planned to go there, but as I was driving through I thought I would get some shots of the birdlife on the pond. Imagine my surprise when I saw this huge beast splashing through the pond! I was quite far away so I ran to get to the pond before he came out and I just managed to get a few shots. The rut is in full season and there is plenty of roaring taking place, even at midday when they are usually inactive.

After lunch I took Murdoch to his hotel....he was so excited and ran in without so much as a backward glance! Then back home to pack for our trip to Milan tomorrow. We are only going for two nights but one of those nights we are going to the opera at la Scala so I had better throw in something other than jeans!

It's a beautiful day today, sunny and warm,  and I think tomorrow is going to be the warmest day in October on record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.