lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday - Water

Today I had another unsettled say at work when my colleague kept trying to pick holes in things I had done which at first really upset me. I said to myself that I didn't want anyone to burst my bubble today and maybe she is just under pressure and taking it out on me. Whatever the reason, I am happy that it was not justified and I am good at what I do.

I had my asthma review this morning and the nurse gave me my flu jab there and then and mr arm started aching this afternoon!!

I got home and had a quick turn around to get dinner and my son prepared for swimming but have had some lovely down time whilst he had his lesson transposing some music by hand! (see extra and bonus points for anyone who can guess what it is!).

A busy day but I am going to finish later with some mindful meditation before I sleep to bring some calm back to my busy day!! 


"When someone is mean, don't listen. When someone is rude, walk away. When someone tries to put you down, stay firm.  Don't let someone's bad behaviour destroy your inner peace."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.