lovelife209

By mindful_life

A very mindful wild Wednesday

I have been rather hectic today as I rose early for a run which I loved and then worked a 9-5. There was still tension in the office with the girl I work for and felt like she was trying to find faults that weren’t there.

We had a team meeting and I decided I had to bring it up because she mentioned she felt work was behind (aimed at me). I won’t dwell on it but we both had our day and I think it is water under the bridge. I emphasised it is best to speak about things that let them bother you because there is really no point.

During lunch I went to the park with a colleague who I get on well with and we ate lunch on a bench in the sun! The colours of the trees were lovely and I took some photos - I added two extras as I love them!! I also think they are appropriate for wild Wednesday!

This evening I attended week two of my mindfulness course and it really was brilliant. I am totally engaged in the concept and plan on practicing daily as I know it makes a difference.

Today is also mental health awareness day and I have been involved in helping an old friend who is an active campaigner for mental health with a blog. It went live today and I am really proud for a few reasons - one that he recognised I could add value, the second that he loved my writing and wanted to use my piece and he also asked to meet with me as he has a proposal for me! And also I am proud because I wrote the piece and I think my future writing will help people and I am not ashamed of being me. Stigma needs to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.