lovelife209

By mindful_life

Squash anyone?

I love butternut squash and when I popped to the supermarket today these were jumping out at me to take a photo.  I bought one and will be cooking with it tomorrow - I had already planned tonights dinner (which was a vegan pad Thai and was delicious).

Tonight my colleague was being very nice to me and even asked if I fancied lunch one day next week so I think its safe to say I did the right thing speaking up yesterday.

After work I went to my sister's house and the children all made their own pizzas. My nephew has chicken pox bless him but he hasn't been affected too badly in himself.  

Our practice for this week is to try and take note of the small things in our daily lives that bring us pleasure - "smell the roses" so to speak. I consciously enjoyed helping the children with their pizzas tonight and also making my tea!


Our other practice is a body scan meditation and also a 3 minute breather practice. We have been given resources for guided meditations but I do have some of mine that I like so I will stick to using those. I also managed to get time to get my cello out and have ago at the start of Elgar’s Cello Concerto which was fun. I think with practice I will be able to play it so now I just need to do it.


Something very exciting is that I had a message to say that a place has come up on a yoga day on Sunday which is from 10-3 and includes lunch.  There was a cancellation so I consulted with my other half, who didn’t respond, so I booked on anyway.  It is only on once every couple of months and knowing we have no plans I took the view that it was an opportunity too good to miss so I am super excited!!! 


A very positive day today and I’m hoping for another tomorrow! 
“If you can’t find any rosesto smell, then paint some, sew some, dream some up… there is always a way to find what we are seeking.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.