lovelife209

By mindful_life

Butternut Squash result!

After my post yesterday I thought it only right to post a photo of my dish which is a butternut squash risotto! It was delicious and I never get board of it!

The other reason is that I had such a busy day at work I had little opportunity to go in search of a flower for flower Friday!

The weather has been horrid today but I still ventured out in the wind and rain for a run this morning. I got attached by a leave that blew right in my face! It was so vicious I thought I would have scratches on my cheek when I got home!! But I didn’t!

I am getting more and more excited about my yoga/meditation day on Sunday having been involved in messages going backwards and forwards about what we need to bring! I really can’t wait!!!

I meant to write down the quote on my desk calendar today as I really liked it but I forgot / didn’t get chance so I will have to put my own spin on it. Basically is said that through mindfulness and meditation we become more aware of our thoughts and also aware that they are just thoughts and can often be unhelpful to us. We need to recognise these thought, acknowledge them and let them go. Good advice I think.

This evening I will do my body scan meditation having downloaded a slightly longer one than the one I used last night.

I hope everyone has had a lovely day, despite the weather and are letting go of any unhelpful thoughts that cloud our minds x

“With mindfulness we become aware of our thoughts as just thoughts. We allow them to come but also let them go.” - me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.