Coffee Chat

I was just making it to my first conference call at 8 am! I am sleeping not well since a few days and getting out of bed is more difficult than usual.
However, I made it!
I left the house at 3:30 pm and walked to Papercup to top up my coffee beans.
A bit of a surprise to see an unfamiliar face in the shop. Davide was not there - instead there was a really nice Irish chap called Declan.
The coffee machine was already cleaned and I could only have a batch brew. I am not so keen on that usually but was in the end positively surprised.
I had nice chat with Declan about music, Scotland, Ireland, cofee .... until Davide came back and released him.
I also headed off to jump into roots and fruits and get home again.

Jack is on holiday!! My afternoons are really nice without the looooong calls Jack forces me into once he gets up.
Work is also finished much earlier, since I save a couple of hours !!

Neil will be late - he is out with customers. 
I will be cooking the rest of the mushrooms for my dinner.

Blipping Papercups "out door arrangement"
Luckily it had stopped raining in the afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.