1010

Early morning swim, which was cut a bit shorter than I expected as I saw this massive squid in the bottom of the sea, and the wave just came and it took a lot from me not to step on it. I can still imagine the squid wrapping its tentacles around my ankle. I nearly panicked and rushed out of the water.

Well, new try tomorrow morning.

The water was nice and warm compared to the 19°C air early in the morning. Afterwards I felt so refreshed. 

I started to cut dresses today. I cut more than I intended, but I got some nice ideas - hopefully.

I visited the charity shop and only Angie was there. Alex had not shown up (They have the Wednesday morning shift), so I hope Alex is okay.

We had another water cut for few hours today. I went to investigate and saw David and his brother Barry who's visiting from Canada and ended up talking with them for about an hour, while the crew tried to get us back on water.

Construction next door continue. As does the demolition. Today they took down the conservatory they had in the back. Only frames left at this point. I'm so sick and tired of all this commotion around us. And all these power, water and internet cuts. It's like living in a some very distant rural area and not in the city.

Terrible news from Mallorca (Spanish Balearic island in Mediterranean sea quite "near" our shore). In the morning the death toll after flash floods was 4 with 10 people missing, now the latest is 10 dead and one child still missing :-( Few injured and 200 evacuated from their houses. Scary power of nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.