Another Unexpected Day.

Alexandra arrived home today, and found Peter in terrible pain.  In the end she phoned the Paramedics.

I went over to look after the children.

The paramedics arrived and spent ages with Peter.  In the end the decision they decided not to take him to the hospital, but that he should go back to his own doctor.

This was not easy as he could barely get into the car.

The girls were really good.  And when Mia went down for a sleep.  Isabella and I played outside.

I started rolling balls down the slide, and this kept her occupied for ages. We also played inside the Cubby house, where Isabella made me a cake.

When I decided I needed a cup of tea, I gave her a few Skittles as a treat to eat, but after she'd eaten those, I gave her a dish of fruit.

We sat outside, whilst I drank my tea and played with the chalk board.  I drew letters and she copied them.  She did very well with most of them.

I eventually went home at 3.30pm.

I will have the girls for a long day tomorrow, as Alexandra has to go back to work.  Peter's mum has had to cancel her plans, so she can take him to the doctors, again.  As at the moment he can't drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.