Unexpected.

Peter is still very unwell.

His mum has been helping as much as she can.  But she still works, and lives in NSW, so she's not as close as me.

He phoned this morning, and asked if I could take the girls for a few hours, just so he could get some rest.

So I collected them and they stayed with me for about 4 hours.  As usual, we went to the park.

Mia slept, as she'd had a very disturbed night.  Isabella and I had a picnic outside.

When Mia woke, she had her lunch, and Isabella had a 2nd lunch!  Then we played roly-poly in the main bedroom.  Both girls thought this was hilarious.

Peter's mum and dad, are going up tonight to give him a hand, with dinner and bathing.

Alexandra returns tomorrow, I'm sure Peter will be relieved about that.

It's not easy being ill and trying to look after two very, lively children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.