No Entry

There’s no-one sitting sun worshipping in the Meadows today. It’s a gloomy day although just as mild. It’s amazing how a touch of sunshine can lift the spirits.

I had a pre crowd dash into town this morning only to find my short cut down the Playfair steps, missing out the Mound, had been boarded off. They are not only a short cut, but a useful personal workout when carrying shopping home from town. I will miss them. They are closed off for the duration of work to extend the Art Galleries.

Despite the darkening sky and the horrible weather forecast for tonight and tomorrow, I managed a walk this afternoon without a drop of rain or a ruffling of hair. There was even a parting of the clouds and a shaft of sunlight at one point to speed me on my way, but we are battening down the hatches tonight to keep Callum at bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.