Autumn Cometh

You know you are on a slippery slope to debauchery when you drink Prosecco on an empty stomach at 10am in the morning. I have to say it felt rather pleasant being just that bit out of focus when it was all to celebrate the birthday of a neighbour who has just turned 90. Apart from the Prosecco, the birthday cake must have been well steeped in brandy after it came out of the oven, I could smell the alcohol.

With the morning passing in bit of an alcoholic haze, there followed a quiet afternoon of knitting with surprisingly few dropped stitches considering, before I met up with neighbours for the TGIF drinks gathering- my week’s recommended alcohol units in one day.
I may have managed with the knitting but typing this blog is a whole different ball game.

My Virginia creeper in the blip is certainly fully equipped for autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.