Parking Suspended

It was a perfect autumn day with sunshine, a gentle breeze and a fairly equable temperature but even so there was a dearth of takers for these deck chairs which would have looked more at home on the beach rather than the Farmers’ Market in Castle Terrace.

The Find your Friends App on I phones seems to be very useful to my children in knowing where their elderly mother is at any particular time ( although an emergency behind the door of the Dower House would not necessarily be evident). With daughter #2 finding me in a shop in Kirkwall in August it was the turn of daughter #1 to find me in M&S this morning. I was actually on my way to see her and give her a belated birthday present, so after gasps of surprise on my part, we diverted for coffee and cake before she went to work in the gallery in Dundas Street.

I walked home via the Farmers’ Market in Castle Terrace and espied a wool stall selling Shetland wool- another addition to my wool stash was acquired( see extra).
This addiction to buying wool is getting out of hand, but speaking of hands there is momentum building to knit fingerless gloves for Christmas. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.