Theo meet G’Ma

Soderberg Pavilion is open but it’s advisable to come with a personal duvet or hot water bottle to allay the effects of the not inconsiderable through draught from the two open doors. Still, one Merry Widow and I sat it out with our goosebumps as there was no alternative other than reverting to our own company.

The sun shone so brightly over lunch time that I felt the urge for a hirple around the Marches and who did I find on my walk but Daughter#2 and Grandson Theo on their own ambulatory outing. Given that she had passed on the other side of the railings minutes before without so much as a phone call to say hi, I tried to give her a hard time - not that it seemed to worry her, and she was very quick with her excuses.

I can’t help thinking that the latest restrictions in Scotland about not entering into anyone else’s house is quite a godsend of an excuse for offspring not bothering to see if their elderly parents are still standing. They would do well to remember that it could all be reflected in the will!!

Just to compound things Covid wise, Jane told me that if I got Covid there is no way I would be put on a ventilator- too old. However she did say that she thought I was probably healthy enough to survive. I must get that will made in case! (/i)]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.