Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Blue Eyes

I was up early for my 9am dental appointment to have a filling replaced as part was 'lost in France' on a baguette whilst waiting for the ferry home.

We'd agreed to collect granddaughter Amelia from nursery so we could have some time with her. It was pouring with rain so decided on a walk around Cwmbran town centre as the parking is free and it's all under cover. As I wanted to look in a book shop and had Amelia, Mrs BB said "You won't forget her, will you?"............. reminding me of our former PM David Cameron who left his daughter in a pub!  I only forget M.O.T. tests!!!

The photo shows her 'performing' to get looks - she's a right character!

Wide Wednesday Challenge results
____________________________________

Some really lovely entries this week which I enjoyed choosing ten on the theme of 'closed'. All will receive hearts asap! Don't forget they're just my opinion and I've given preference to the theme. If you fancy a week hosting please let me know!

1.   Hanulli                           Disued Railway Line
2.   Steveng                         Closed Shops at night
2.   Admirer                         Closed eyes/hands  B&W
4.   Pleach                            Bridge to no where
5.   ChrisF                             Manchester Town Hall
6.   isbi                                  closed door and gate
7.   RockArea                       Closed door
8.   Ninniex                           Close of Day (sunset)
9.   Maureen482                  Shut wrought iron gates
10 GrahamColling              Misty Sunrise - maybe not on theme but love it!

Thanks to all who tagged entries.......see you next week!  Themes on Community challenge page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.