Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Architecture

I zoomed in on my neighbor's deck from a vantage point in my backyard.  The original is in the extra.  I really liked all the lines and interesting architecture.  It was then fartnarkled in PS Elements and this is the result. :-)  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!

I tried to make it predominantly pink but I got tired of messing around so had to settle for the bits of pink I managed to get.  The pink is a reminder that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM).   A click on this link will take you to the Breast Cancer website.  Another click on the "Click to Give" button will help fund mammograms for those who can't afford them.  It takes less than 2 minutes and it's free, an easy way to help the cause. :-)


I am grateful that I got to spend time with my sister today.  She is leaving for Arizona next weekend and then I won't see her until spring.  It's hard to get together with her being gone all winter and me being gone so much in the summer.  I might have to make a winter visit to AZ.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.