Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Pied-billed Grebe

It was 18F (-8C) when I got up this morning but the sun was bright and the sky, cloudless.  It warmed up to 50 by noon and the only snow left is in the shady corners.  Typical early October snowstorm. 

I had several errands to do today.  Most importantly, I had to go to Kohls because I had $10 and $5 coupons and a 30% off!  They know how to get me into the store!  Then I took a detour to a wetland area east of town.  There were various ducks and geese swimming in the sunshine but most were too far away.  Then I saw this cute little guy (gal?) swim out from the reeds. :-)

I think what I have in my left arm is ulnar neuropathy.  I am wearing the splint which makes my wrist and hand feel better but working on the computer really aggravates it.  While I'm letting it heal (I hope) I'm not going to comment but I will visit and sprinkle stars and hearts.  Thanks for understanding.

I am grateful to Pipersdad for volunteering to make dinner so I can rest my arm.  We're having tacos. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.